YoungArts Awards

December 11, 2014
Congratulations to the 22 music students who received recognition from YoungArts this fall! Students who were recognized as finalists will be invited to attend National YoungArts Week in January. From all the finalists across the country, twenty will be selected as Presidential Scholars in the Arts, the nation’s highest honor for young artists.  
Sasha Bult-Ito, Finalist, Piano
Seong Hwan Lee, Finalist, Classical Music Composition
Ava Suppelsa, Finalist, Singer-Songwriter
Honorable Mention
Lucian Avalon, Honorable Mention, Oboe
Hannah Criswell, Honorable Mention, Flute
Morgan Davison, Honorable Mention, Bassoon
Madison Douglas, Honorable Mention, Singer-Songwriter
Kelly Haines, Honorable Mention, Bassoon
Sara Han, Honorable Mention, Clarinet
Leo Taylor, Honorable Mention, Percussion
Taiga Ultan, Honorable Mention, Flute
Aliya Ultan, Honorable Mention, Classical Music Composition
Carolyn Anderson, Merit, Soprano
Christopher Colby, Merit, Trombone
Julian Fueyo, Merit, Classical Music Composition
Jeremy Hassell, Merit, Piano
Alyssa Katahara, Merit, Harp
Olivia Lerwick, Merit, Soprano
Thomas Litchev, Merit, Bass
Elizabeth Moss, Merit, Soprano
Elisabeth Pesavento, Merit, French Horn
Mason Sangster, Merit, Clarinet